How do I cancel/close my NETELLER Account?

To close your NETELLER account, you will need to log in to your account, go to the Settings tab , and select  Account > Account status and click on Close Account.

You will then be asked to select a reason for account closure. By clicking on Close my Account, you will finalize the process.

***Before closing your account, make sure you have withdrawn/ transferred all the available funds, and your balance is 0.00 or very close to that amount.

For the customers going through currency switch procedure, please note that after closing your account, in order to have your new account opened, you will need to contact NETELLER customer support. Do so by clicking on the available contact channel below.