How do I cancel/close my NETELLER Account?

We hope that you are completely satisfied with the safety and convenience of your NETELLER account.

However, should you choose to close your NETELLER account, you will need to log in to your account, go to the Settings tab, and select  Account > Account status and click on Close Account.

You will then be asked to select a reason for account closure. By clicking on Close my Account, you will finalize the process.

***Before closing your account, make sure you have withdrawn/ transferred all the available funds, and your balance is 0.00 or very close to that amount.

We hate to lose a valuable customer, so if you think there is anything we could do to resolve any issue you may have experienced, please talk to us by clicking on the available contact channel below before closing your account.

For the customers going through currency switch procedure, please note that after closing your account, in order to have your new account opened, you will need to contact NETELLER customer support. Do so by clicking on the available contact channel below.